Board Members


The Board is committed to high standards of corporate governance and has adopted and is compliant with the National Housing Federation's (NHF) excellence in governance: code for members and good practice guidance (2012)

Board Members

Phillip Burton

Philip Burton - Chairman

Philip was born in North Norfolk, educated at Paston Grammar School and gained a Geography degree from Southampton    University.  His professional career has been in local government, spanning housing, community services and corporate management, and he has been the Chief Executive of two district councils.  He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Housing and was previously a Board Member of Raglan Housing Association from 1997 to 2010.  In addition to his Board membership of Victory Housing Trust, Philip is Chair of the Board of Trustees at the Benjamin Foundation.  He also chairs the Paston Community Project, a village initiative designed to transform the parish church into a community, educational and events space alongside continuing as a place of worship.

Zoe Slater

Zoe Austin - Chair of Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Zoe lives in North Walsham and studied at UEA Norwich gaining an undergraduate degree and Masters in Economics. She is a project finance specialist, working primarily on public sector transactions to build, maintain and operate new community assets such as health centres, schools and social housing.  Outside of work she enjoys yoga, travel and is a Norwich City season ticket holder.

Keith Dixon

Keith Dixon - Board Member

Keith lives in North Walsham and is a Chartered Engineer working as the Compliance Manager for a Norfolk-based Engineering Construction contracting organisation, specialising in the fabrication and installation of industrial pipework.  He served an Engineering Pipework Fabrication and Welding apprenticeship; later he graduated from the University of Sunderland, where he studied Education and Cranfield, where he gained MSc in Welding Engineering.  He has been an actively involved resident since before stock transfer and has served on North Walsham Town Council, where he chaired the planning committee before becoming the Town Mayor.  He also chaired and led the successful campaign to save North Walsham Hospital in 2007.  When he is not working he likes: to help Victory improve its services for residents, walking around Norfolk and in the Cumbrian fell, music, films, working out in the gym and eating out.

Steve udberg

Steve Udberg - Chair of Development & Asset Management Committee

Steve is a Chartered Surveyor with over 35 years’ experience in the property market.  He has extensive and varied property experience in the areas of development, valuation, property and strategic asset management, and project management in the private and public sectors.   His previous roles have included Head of Asset Management for two local Councils, National Director for a multi disciplinary property services PLC, Partner at Richard Ellis In London (now CBRE), Assistant Director at Anglia Housing Group (now Circle Anglia) and Senior Estates Surveyor at Norwich Union (now Aviva).   Steve is currently a Director and consultant having set up his own company providing strategic asset management and development advice.  He lives near Dereham, and outside work enjoys playing tennis and fly fishing.

Mike Gates

Mike Gates - Board Member

Mike lives in Wells next the Sea, is a retired posal worker and has been active in the local community for many years.  He is involved with the Maltings Trust as a board member representing Wells Town Council, has been Town Councillor for 30 years and is active in the local political scene.  Mike has recently joined Wells Action for Fair Trade as treasurer.  He is involved in local affairs with a particular interest in housing, and has been an Involved Resident for many years.